February 20th! 1000 Voices with 1 Voice Speak Up for Compassion!

Be A Part Of A Movement-1000Speak

Coming together is a beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success. ~Henry Ford


1000 Voices coming together, as 1 voice to speak for compassion! February 20th, 1,000 bloggers (if not more at the rate at which it’s growing) will be flooding the blogosphere with their take on Compassion. Started by Yvonne Spence and Lizzi Rogers!

I’m Nigerian and almost everyday I ask God please I don’t want to turn on the news and hear that there was another boko haram attack. I’ve never done anything about it except the occasional tweeting of #bringbackourgirls. I’m helpless… I feel helpless… there’s nothing I can do to ease the pain of the ones who have lost their homes and their loved ones…but now there’s something I can do… I can write and maybe somewhere, someday those directly affected will know that someone out there cries with them too…

So February 20th, I will join the 1,000 Voices and speak for compassion for my country.

Want to be part of this great movement: 


When: February 20, 2015

How: Write a post about compassion. What it means to you. How has it affected you? How we can bring more of it to those who need it. Really, there are no rules, just as long as it’s about compassion.

Participate: via Facebook go to this link and request to join.

via Twitter, post and use the hashtag #1000Speak


Be in the loop:

Join the Facebook group for updates, like the Facebook page, and join Twitter conversation by using the hashtag #1000Speak. There’s even a Pinterest board and if you’re interested in being a collaborator, go to the Pinterest page.

Amazing seasoned bloggers have written about this in-depth:

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed people can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has. ~Margaret Meade

9 Comments

  1. Joy, this is a brilliant share of #1000Speak. I so, SO understand your reasons for not wanting to hear bad news on the radio – that’s really where all this came from! And the Margaret Meade quote you used is PERFECT! That’s it PRECISELY, and I hope very much that this is the start (or part) of something HUGE, which will change the world for the better.

    Thank you for this post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    1. Thank you Lizzi for “running” with the vision and including us in it. Now I don’t have to disassociate myself from what’s happening as if it does not concern me. For once I will allow myself to feel the pain of those who have suffered because of this. I will never know how it hurts, I don’t wear their shoes but I can stand with them feel their pain through writing. I really hope too that this will change the world especially my own world 🙂 Thanks for the kind words Lizzi!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

your Thoughts?

