things I MUST start doing

Things-to-Do-theDesignBender-Blog

This month I would be a year older. Somehow it don’t seem like things have gotten better. Sometimes it also seems like when I take 1 step forward, life throws me a curve ball taking me 10 steps backwards. There’s a deep urge to give up, throw-in the towel and welcome that horrible darkness but it’s at those times that His still voice whispers, I’m here… I’m with you… Don’t give up now… you’re almost there…

I don’t see the light at the end of the tunnel but I hold on to my mustard seed faith and stumble in the darkness, forging on…

I know the Restorer is at work…

The Potter is creating a masterpiece…

But you know what, when I look back, I am amazed at how far I have come! The valleys I have crossed, the mountains I have climbed and guess what? I am still in one piece- ALIVE and SMARTER! And I am not where I was 2 years ago, actually I’m in a much better place. So I’ve decided that from today, no matter what, I’m going to Pray hard, Praise wildly, be forever Grateful to Him who has kept me and is still keeping me, Serve with all my heart, Love with abandon, let go of my past and invite Peace in, feel ecstatically Joyful even when it don’t feel like there’s anything to be happy about but most importantly, to have strength to face each day as it comes, I am going to hold fiercely to Hope while keeping the Faith.

When the Lord turned again the captivity of Zion, we were like them that dream. Then was our mouth filled with laughter, and our tongue with singing. -Psalm 126

image inspired by Mamma Winger
9 Comments

  1. These eight targets are very difficult indeed for any one human being. Personally, I would be happy to look back on each day and see how many of the eight I had managed and the next day, be happy with just one more.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    1. I hear you John! Looking over the 8 targets I failed to even achieve all today but I think it’s a conscious action and not if I feel like or don’t feel like. So I’m going to try and try and keep trying. Like you say and I’m going to adopt that attitude- See how many of the 8 I had managed to achieve and the next day be happy with just one more. Thank you John, it’s always nice reading from you 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. I’m with you. Each day is an opportunity to set an intention, to move further from fear and closer to love in all things, all situations. Each day is a choice to embrace these intentions….I love these ones you’ve declared for yourself! May you experience abundance in all your endeavors! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    1. …move further from fear… Exactly Shelah! Spot on! Fear is so crippling and makes following these choices challenging but each day is a step away from fear and closer to all things good! Thanks for stopping by Shelah 🙂

      Like

      Reply

your Thoughts?

